Nakshatra and Nakshatra month

Nakshatra and Nakshatra Mass :

Nakshatra and Nakshatra Mass : Every day, we hear the name of the constellation. When there is a problem, we unintentionally say that the planets and constellations do not appear to be functioning correctly. This is also correct. According to Vedic astrology, a person’s life is determined by the position of their planetary constellations. In compared to other astrological systems, the Nakshatra concept is said to be the most accurate.

The constellation-based forecast is thought to be correct. As a result, astrologers believe that it is vital to foresee the planets and constellations for man’s current state and for the future. Please tell us everything there is to know about the constellation.

Nakshatra is the name given to a constellation of stars that may be seen in the sky across the solar system. In space, we can view 27 constellations. According to Hindu Puranas, there are 27 constellations that are Prajapati Daksha’s daughters, and they are wedded to the Moon. This is the best thing in the world. Even from a scientific standpoint, the lunar month is 27 days long, which corresponds to 27 constellations. During its 360-degree orbit around the Earth, the Moon passes through 27 constellations in 27.3 days.

These 27 constellations make up the complete constellation. The zodiac has a total of 360 degrees, and the Moon separates each zodiac into 27 constellations. These 27 constellations are special in any way.

Solar Month

Sankranti is the name given to the shift in the Sun’s zodiac sign. Makar Sankranti marks the start of the solar month’s new year. This solar month is typically 30 days long. The solar year is made up of 365 days. The solar year is divided into two sections, known as ayans. Suns of Uttarayan and Dakshinayan. When the Sun travels from Sagittarius to Capricorn, Uttarayan occurs. When the Sun moves from Gemini to Cancer, it becomes Dakshinayan. The moon is in the month of Paush-Magh during the time of Uttarayan.

Name of solar months :

Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Aquarius, Capricorn, Pisces. These are the names of the months of the solar month. These are also called zodiac signs. Two and a half constellations travel in one zodiac.

Month of the lunar calendar :

Moon month refers to the month in which the two sides of the moon’s phase (Krishna and Shukla) coincide. According to the changes in the moon’s date, there are also 29, 30, 28, and 27 days. This moon has a total duration of 355 days. Because the lunar year is 11 days shorter than the solar year, 3 Ghati 48 moments, one month is added to it every three years. The solar month has 365 days in it. Between the solar and lunar months, there is a ten-day discrepancy. These 10 days are known as moon days. Nonetheless, such long days are referred to as ‘Malmas’ or ‘Adhimas.’

Name of Moon Months:

Chaitra, Vaishakh, Jyeshtha, Ashadha, Shravan, Bhadrapada, Ashwin, Kartik, Aghan, Paush, Magha and Falgun.

The name of the lunar months in which the moon resides on the full moon day:-

1. Chaitra: Chitra, Swati.

2. Vaishakh: Vishakha, Anuradha.

3. Jyeshta: Jyeshta, Moola.

4. Ashadha: Purvashadh, Uttarashada, Satbhisha.

5. Shravan: Shravan, Dhanishtha.

6. Bhadrapada: Poorvabhadra, Uttarbhadra.

7. Ashwin: Ashwin, Revati, Bharani.

8. Karthik: Kritika, Rohini.

9. Margashirsha: Mrigashira, Uttara.

10. Paush: Punarvasu, Pushya.

11. Magha: Magha, Ashlesha.

12. Phalgun: Poorva Phalgun, Uttaraphalgun, Hasta.

What is the month of Nakshatra (Nakshatra Mass)?

A constellation is a group of stars in the sky that form a pattern. They’re usually related with the moon’s course. Vedanga astrology includes astrological calculations based on constellations. The constellations serve as landmarks in our celestial sphere, revealing the vastness of the sky. Despite the fact that there are 88 constellations, only 27 are regarded to be on the moon’s path. The Moon passes from Ashwini to Revati in the constellation and is known as the Kaal Nakshatra month, much as the Sun does from Aries to Pisces. It lasts roughly 27 days, which is why it’s called a 27-day constellation month.

Nakshatra month names :











11.Purva Phalguni

12.Uttara Phalguni






18. Jyestha







25.Poorva Bhadrapada

26.Uttara Bhadrapada


House lord of constellations :

Moon:- Rohini, Hasta, Shravan.

Mars:- Mrigashira, Chitra, Dhanishtha.

Ravi:- Kartik, Uttara Phalguni, Uttarashada.

Rahu:- Ardra, Swati, Shatabhisha.

Ketu:- Ashwin, Magha, Mool.

Mercury:- Ashlesha, Jyestha, Revati.

Venus:- Bharani, Poorva Phalguni, Poorvashadha.

Jupiter: Punarvasu, Visakha, Poorva Bhadrapada.

Shani:- Pushya, Anuradha, Uttara Bhadrapada.

Read more.

Check our latest blogs here.

contact us for best astrological advice.

check our services.

May 2022

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *